Sun Rise Hyderabad SRH IPL Team 2019 Squad Player’s List

Not many would have predicted Sunrisers Hyderabad finishing top of the VIVO IPL 2018 league stage table and subsequently make the finals, but that’s exactly what they did. They finished just short of the coveted title but they have every reason to hold their heads up high and look forward expectantly to next season.

Kane Williamson has been an exemplary captain, leading from the front with 735 runs, including 8 fifty plus scores. He has been ably assisted by Shikhar Dhawan at the top of the order and the likes of Siddharth Kaul, Shakib al Hasan and arguably the player of the tournament, Rashid Khan, with the ball.

Characterized initially by defending low scores followed by chasing big ones, this has been a tremendous team effort, constantly proving that the whole is greater than the sum of its parts. Next season promises to be as exciting and eventful for the side from Hyderabad!

Sun Rise Hyderabad IPL Team 2019


  • Martin Guptill*
  • W Saha (wk)*
  • J Bairstow (wk)*
  • Kane Williamson
  • David Warner
  • Manish Pandey
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Ricky Bhui
  • S Goswami (wk)


  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Vijay Shankar


  • Rashid Khan
  • S Nadeem
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • T Natarajan
  • Siddarth Kaul
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Billy Stanlake
  • Basil Thampi

SunRisers Hyderabad Admin & Support Staff

  • Owner – Kalanithi Maran (Sun Network)
  • Head coach – Tom Moody
  • Assistant coach – Simon Helmot
  • Bowling coach – Muttiah Muralitharan
  • Mentor – V. V. S. Laxman
  • Physiotherapist – Theo Kapakoulakis

Concluding the analysis, Sunrisers Hyderabad has a really good squad with the only weak link being their all-around department. However, should they focus on their strengths, they certainly can better their IPL 2018 performance, and go on to win the IPL 2019 tournament.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.